Reflection Eternal – Revolutions Per Minute (2010)

Posted: May 15, 2010 in music

Revolutions Per Minute is an album hip-hop heads have been drooling over since Reflection Eternal’s classic Train of Thought dropped in 2000. That seminal album from Talib Kweli and Hi-Tek marked what would be the beginning of underground rap label Rawkus’ eventual downfall. And, like the label, it seemed as if we also saw the end of this producer/rapper duo. There was no bad blood or anything like that. Kweli and Hi-Tek appeared together on their respective solo albums, but the Train of Thought follow-up was nowhere to be found. Then, in 2008, everything changed. Revolutions Per Minute went from rumor to reality when Kweli announced he was recording with Hi-Tek as Reflection Eternal. And the album’s leaked singles — upbeat jam “Back Again” and posse cut banger “Just Begun” with J. Cole, Mos Def, and Jay Electronica — prove that while their sound has developed into something new, Kweli and Hi-Tek’s chemistry remains intact.

DL: Reflection Eternal – Revolutions Per Minute (2010)

1 RPM’s
2 Back Again f. Res
3 City Playgrounds
4 Strangers f. Bun B
5 In This World
6 Got Work (Fame)
7 Midnight Hour f. Estelle
8 In the Red
9 Lift’in Off
10 Black Gold Intro (The Black Gold Countdown)
11 Ballad of the Black Gold
12 Just Begun f. Jay Electronica, J. Cole and Mos Def
13 Long Hot Summer
14 Get Loose f. Chester French
15 So Good
16 Ends f. Bilal
17 Outro

  1. […] you lame ass nigga gimme a free dl link fucking boxing dweeb ass nigga fuck outta my face Reflection Eternal – Revolutions Per Minute (2010) Casualties Of A Dice Game __________________ Casualties Of A Dice […]

  2. […] from Tek & Kweli, directed by Sam Ellison. DL: Reflection Eternal – Revolutions Per Minute (2010) Categories: music Tags: ballad of the black gold, downloads, hi-tek, hip-hop, reflection […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s